Welcome to the "NEW NORMAL" of Youth Ministry, at least for the foreseeable future. This new year will bring with it "various trials" that God wants to use to grow us in our faith. Let's prayerfully come together to make this the best youth year we can imagine.

We are alternating youth weeks by grade (Middle/High) this year while still coming together as a whole monthly and for special events. Here is why we are trying a change:

1. It will help us keep our youth numbers more manageable week-to-week. This means less demand on our limited volunteers.
2. It will help us focus on individual needs of each group related to their age and maturity level.

It is difficult to gear a ministry to both incoming 6th graders and seniors in high school at the same time. This format will help us be able to minister more effectively as we can have smaller small groups as well. We are excited about going deeper with our students!

We know this may be an adjustment for many families and we understand that. Please be patient with us as we navigate this new schedule and prayerfully see how it works out.

The $25 cost for youth this year is simply to help with the purchase of devotional books.

Ascend Student Ministries is a biblically based discipleship ministry for teens. It is based on:
Colossians 3:1 “Therefore if you have been raised up with Christ, keep seeking the things above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God.”

Our purpose is to help teens seek those “things that are above where Christ is” by coming alongside the parents in discipling their teens to live a Christ-centered life.

Gary Armstrong, Associate Pastor

Sunday Mornings 9:00-10:15am

Is not currently meeting

High School and Middle School students normally meet in the Kids Zone first then break-out into classrooms


Wednesday Nights 6:45-8:30pm

Middle and High School students meet in the Kid Zone for food with friends, games, and special summer activities. Learn about Jesus with our leaders.
School Schedule: 6:45-8:30pm, high school and middle school alternate weeks
Summer Ascend,  7:00-8:30pm, 2nd and 4th Wednesdays

Ascend Student Ministries Winter & Spring 2021 Schedule

Wednesday, January 6 – All Group Pizza Party (H.S. & M.S.)
Wednesday, January 13 – Middle School Night (M.S. Only)
Wednesday, January 20 – High School Night (H.S. Only)
Wednesday, January 27 – Middle School Night (M.S. Only)
Wednesday, February 3 – High School Night (H.S. Only)
Wednesday, February 10 – Middle School Night (M.S. Only)
Wednesday, February 17 – High School Night (H.S. Only)
Wednesday, February 24 - Middle School Night (M.S. Only)
Wednesday, March 3 – High School Night (H.S. Only)
Wednesday, March 10 – Middle School Night (M.S. Only)
Wednesday, March 17 – NO YOUTH
Friday, March 19 - High School Lock-In (H.S. Only)
Wednesday, March 24 - Middle School Night (M.S. Only)
Wednesday, March 31 – NO GROUP
Wednesday, April 7 - High School Night (H.S. Only)
Wednesday, April 14 - Middle School Night (M.S. Only)
Wednesday, April 21 - High School Night (H.S. Only)
Wednesday, April 28 - Middle School Night (M.S. Only)
Wednesday, May 5 - All Grade Cinco De Mayo Party (H.S. & M.S.)
Wednesday, May 12 - High School Senior's Night (H.S. Only)
Wednesday, May 19 - Middle School Night (M.S. Only)

Visit Student Ministries on Facebook and Instagram for more info like special events!

  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image